Author spotlight – Beverley Hollowed – No Second Chances

NSCbanner3

**SMUT WARNING & CHECKLIST**

Before starting this book or review please have the following to hand:-

Tissues. For the crying……obviously, you dirty minded people! 😉
A fan…..cos it’s gonna get HOT!
A cold running shower……you will need it.
A dry set of underwear…… 😉 😉 😉

Bev

Author Infomation

I am Beverley, though my friends call me Bev, I am 38 years old and I live in Dublin with my Husband and 2 sons. I love to read and I love music.

I has been writing as long as I can remember

I released my first book in December 2012 called Forever and Always.

My new book, No Second Chances (the first book from The Chances Series) is due for release April 29th….

Some random fact about me…. I am a middle child, I have a fear of Mirrors and birds and I make custom Jewellery.

To keep in touch with Bev, click on the following links.

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/Beverelyhollowed2012Author?fref=ts
Good Reads : http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17790450-no-second-chances?ac=1

http://www.amazon.co.uk/No-Second-Chances-ebook/dp/B00CLF6NLC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368302686&sr=8-1&keywords=no+second+chances+beverley+hollowed

Blurb

No nonsense mechanic, Ally Brody is a ‘one chance only’ kind of girl. When she catches her boyfriend, of two years, cheating with his assistant on a surprise visit to his office, there will be No Second Chances.

Determined not to fall for the wrong kind of man again, she comes face to face with Cole Thomas. He is gorgeous, charming, rich and everything Ally swore she should stay away from.

Cole wants Ally and he will stop at nothing until he gets what he desires. Bit by bit he breaks through her barriers and takes her on a journey of love and sexual awakenings. Will her obsessed ex, who refuses to accept it’s over, or a secret Cole himself is hiding, destroy their relationship before it even gets started?

Can Ally break her own rule and explore the possibility that Cole just might be the one worthy of a Second Chance?

Laura’s Review

WOW! What can I say! Beverley Hollowed has done it again and written another fabulous book that I would recommend anyone to read!

Mechanic, Ally Brody, is left reeling after she catches her boyfriend of two years with another woman. She is determined never to be hurt like that again and decides no second chances. After pulling over and helping with a car breakdown, she comes face to face with the extremely gorgeous and very sexy Cole Thomas.

Cole is everything Ally said she would never again look for in a man but Cole wants Ally and will stop at nothing to get what he wants. After slowly beginning to gain her trust, he takes her on a wild & intense sexual journey that Ally will never forget.

But can their happiness survive with Ally’s psychotic ex-boyfriend hanging around and a huge secret that Cole is carrying which could threaten their future together forever. Will Ally cave in and break her own rule and give Cole a second chance?

This book is again beautifully written and with the books of Beverley’s that I’ve read, I’ve always been able to really feel the story and absorbed myself in the book. I so cannot wait for the 2nd part in the Cole Thomas story and hope that Cole & Ally get the happiness their deserve 🙂

Check out Bev’s book trailer

Nicola’s review

Ohh Beverley hollowed has written a book about me! Ok so she had to change my name but still……..
Female mechanic – (engineer) so almost, check.
Arsey male customers that can’t get their head around a female knowing more about their car than them – smug check 🙂
Physco ex boyfriend that can’t accept that he’s a total dick and needs to do one – haven’t we all had one of these? So definitely check
Ok so this is where we kinda go off track……
Daddy issues – nope not me
Hot, sexy, British guy that can’t leave me alone – unfortunately not 😦 and I don’t live in Dublin (but I could move!)

Ok, so I confess it’s not really about me but about Tom boy mechanic Ally Brody who has had it with high flying, selfish, controlling men! She wants nothing more to do with them….ever! That is until she crosses the path of Cole Thomas, hot, rich and sexy business man who’s car has broken down. Ally falls soft, even after she gets the “YOU’RE going to fix my car!?” Remark (strike one) and helps him out.
With Ally’s good deed of the day done she’s on her way, hoping never to see hot, sexy and totally arsey Cole again…….. How wrong could she be!

Cole being the stubborn kind of guy that he is, has his mind set on Ally and will stop at nothing to make her his. After finally getting Ally to let him in they are on the path to a whirlwind romance but something is holding Cole back. Could this secret make or break them and is their relationship strong enough to survive this? You will have to read it to find out *evil laugh*

Bev, Bev, Bev…… I’m not sure if I should be thanking you for my new book boyfriend or hate you for having to wait for book 2!!

This book was fabulous and I will recommend it to all my book boyfriend addicts. It makes a change to have a strong female character who doesn’t break down every five seconds. The relationship between Ally and Cole is very believable with their ups and downs. As for the bedroom scenes *blush* Bev I’m shocked 😉 After finishing No Second Chances I emailed Bev and begged her not to break my heart, lets just hope that she doesn’t with book 2!

An interview with the FABULOUS Beverley Hollowed

1. What’s a typical day like?
Well I have two sons, my youngest has special needs. So usually hectic. My day starts at 7:30 when I get up to get the lads out to school. They are both gone by 9 am. I do my house work and then spend the day in front of the laptop trying to write (but usually getting sucked in by Facebook lol)… When the lads get home from school it’s homework and then dinner when the hubby gets home…then I am back to the laptop most evenings. Not a very exciting day but usually very busy.

2. Who or what inspired you to become a writer?
I’m not sure really. I always just wrote. When I was little it was poetry and short stories. Then when I was a teenager the stories began to get longer and longer. I wrote my first full length story when I was about 18. When my 2 boys came along writing took a back seat. Until last summer I started writing again. And I wrote Forever and Always. Writing is just something that has always been in me to do. When I write I get lost in the words and I am truly happy.

3. Are there any authors or books that influenced you in any way, either growing up or as an adult?
As a teenager I loved the Sweet Dreams books. I had over a hundred of them. My dream was to write my own Sweet Dreams book but of course that never happened. As I got older the theme of the stories I wrote changed. I do think reading the 50 Shades Trilogy (Which I loved) gave me the guts to push the boundaries in what I wrote. Sex was no longer scary to write about. Think I surprised a lot of people I knew with my naughty mind…..Maybe even myself a little. But I do like writing those scenes. It can be challenging but a lot of fun.

4. What do you do to prepare yourself before writing? Do you listen to music? Do you look at visual aids?
I listen to music mostly. I love music so there is always music blaring in my house. I have a play list for when I write. And a certain couple of songs I would listen to in particular for certain types of scenes I write about. I try listen to the music that fits the mood of the scene.

5. What motivated you to write No Second Chances?
No Second Chances was just a story I had in my head. I got the idea while writing Forever and Always so I wrote it down and added to my notes bit by bit as the ideas came to me. I had originally planned to have it another standalone book. But as I wrote it I knew there was more I wanted to tell about Ally and Cole. So that’s how part 2 came about. The plan is the story will be wrapped up in part two… but that could still change too.

6. Give us the 140 character TWEET description of No Second Chances.
He was everything she needed to stay away from. She was everything he never knew he needed. Can there be a second chance in love?

7. What part of the writing process is the hardest for you, whether it’s first draft, rewriting, or editing?
Editing. I hate editing. It’s a long, boring and at times a very frustrating part to writing. But has to be done.

8. What was your favourite chapter (or part) to write and why?
Hahaha….ok I will be honest I loved chapter 13….it was fun to write and again it pushed my boundaries and I love a challenge…But my favourite was probably chapter 20. I was terrified of writing that scene. I wanted to write it without pushing it too far but also without falling flat. It is a serious topic and I wanted to do it right without making light of it. I hope I achieved what I set out to do.

9. Tell us something we don’t know about you?
I collect perfume. I am perfume mad. I have about 50 bottles of perfume my favourite perfume at the moment is Emporio Armani Diamonds.

10. Will you write other books after the Cole Thomas series?
Yes I have the outline done for 3 different stories. In fact I am off to New York in September to do research for one of them.

11. Are the Ally & Cole characters based on anyone 😉
Not really. I wish I knew a real life Cole Thomas but sadly I don’t. 

12. Did it take you long to write?
It took about 3 months to write the first draught of the book.

13. When can we expect the next instalment of Cole Thomas?
There is no date set yet but I am hoping to have How Many Chances done and dusted by September…(sorry to leave you waiting so long)

14. What are your hopes for the Cole Thomas stories? Could you see it being more than just a book?
My hopes are simply that people enjoy reading them. I think every writer imagine “what if” about their book been turned into a movie. And although that is a lovely dream I will just be happy if people read the book and fall in love with Cole and Ally the way I did.

15. No Second Chances is very different to Forever & Always. What made you write such a smutty book?! 😉
Hahaha….. Ok Forever and Always is a very different book I know. It is a very special book to me. In many ways I am Melanie. I mean, I never left anyone at the altar (lol)… but other aspects of her life is similar to mine in a way. I lived some of the things she lived through and felt everything she felt. Parts of that book broke my heart to write and I still find it hard to read back through some chapters. This was a book I could never write again because I was so connected with it. So I decided I wouldn’t try. So when I decided to write No Second Chance I decided to push myself to write something I had never written before. And it seemed it came naturally to me. Like I said I love a challenge and I challenged myself with this book and I enjoyed every moment of writing it….was fun to research lol (Just Kidding  ).. I just hope you all love reading it as much as I loved writing it

Don’t forget the giveaway!

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/ODYxMGYzNjBiYjg5NzcwZDIwN2FhZjlmNWNjMjhlOjE3/

We would like to thank Kristy @ Book Addict Mumma for organising the blog tour.
We would also like to thank the fantastic & wonderful author, Beverley Hollowed for writing such a brilliant book and giving us a new fictional boyfriend!

~Laura & Nicola~

Leave a comment

Filed under Book promos, Giveaway, interview, reviews

Leave a Reply

