The Blake Mistake By I.C.Camilleri ~ Review ~


yes blurb


Ben Blake; British intelligence agent, intellectual genius, striking appearance, impeccable acting skills and a heightened sixth sense, all concealed behind a solid impenetrable mask.

Jake Snell; the rugged eleventh Earl of Yorkley, the extremely bright cardiac surgeon, the loving husband, the devoted father, the enigma whose criminal past gives British intelligence another perspective from the other side of the fence.

The bombing; Ben foresees it, Jake thwarts it and destiny is rewritten, spewing forth a cataclysmic course of events. Snippets of Jake’s violent and forgotten childhood start to surface his conscious mind and his perfect life begins to break apart before his very own eyes. Women he comes in contact with are found dead bearing a particular signature linked with his childhood. He starts to doubt his hidden suppressed half. He has to unlock his memories and search deep within the bowels of his vast ancestral home if he is to ever save his wife and tame the brutal destiny he himself had unleashed.

The Blake Mistake is all about insecurities, unconditional love and that desperate run against the flowing sands of time.

Each book in the Blake series can be read as a stand-alone but suggested order of reading; The Blake Soul The Blake Curse The Blake Mistake

yes review

The Blake Mistake By I.C.Camilleri

Reviewed by Rachel

 What a thriller!

This book was a fabulous read and I was gripped from the start . The authors writing and the story captivates you and before you know it it’s 2am!

I’m always careful not to give away spoilers but pleased I found out what happened in the woods!

The book is fast passed, powerful,deep with good likeable characters and very well written again. The twists and turns make a very dramatic storyline.

I loved this series of books The Blake soul, The Blake curse and The Blake mistake are all must reads.


yes meet

I C Camilleri is a medical doctor living in the UK. Over the past two years she has published three fictional novels. The first, The Blake Curse was published in March 2012. A year later it was nominated for The People’s Book Prize UK, a national competition voted for by the public and whose patron is Frederick Forsyth. After a three month vote The Blake Curse became one of the three finalists in the Summer 2013 Collection. The finalists will compete again in May 2014 to determine the overall winner of The People’s Book Prize 2013/2014.
The next two books, The Blake Soul and The Blake Mistake were published in 2013. Each book in the Blake series could be read as a stand-alone.

yes social

twitter username
yes book
16090144 14569664 17838673


Leave a comment

Filed under Book promos, reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s