Blog Tour! Dragonflies: The Duncan Peters Files by Samantha Fontien. *REVIEW & GIVEAWAY*

Orchard 2 banner

Today sees the first day of Samantha Fontien’s blog tour for, Drangonflies: The Duncan Peters Files. Prepare yourself for a whirlwind of action, lust and an emotional overload that is the the lives of Duncan Peters and Rubin Miller!

image

TITLE : Dragonflies: The Duncan Peters Files
AUTHOR : Samantha Fontien
RELEASE DATE: 24th January
HOSTED BY : Orchard Book Club

***This book contains explicit sexual scenes and is recommended for readers 18 ***

yes blurb

From the Author of ‘How to catch Butterflies’ book 1 & 2 comes the first, standalone book in her New Dragonflies Series.

Who is Duncan Peters?

He is a Scholar from Cambridge University, a calculated killer, in her Majesties Armed Forces. He can blend into any surroundings and uses these skills to his full potential. He is a ladies’ man that believes in the motto love
em and leave em.

We also meet his best friend, Rubin Miller, his brother in arms, who as been there, through everything, from attending the same University , to fighting alongside him, in the Armed Forces. There is nothing these two have not shared, women included. Can these wild men be tamed?

Join these two men on the roller-coaster that is their lives and get a better feeling is why Duncan is, well, Duncan.

image

image

yes OUR

~By  Nicola~

I have a home run with Samantha’s books 🙂 4 for 4 now! So when Sam told me she was writing another book i instantly thought “Oh, another Butterfly book!” How wrong was i!?

We first meet Mr Peters in the Butterfly books, not that you have to have read them to read this. So i knew what kind of guy i was getting involved with when i picked my kindle up. It reads completely different from Sam’s other books, is this a bad thing i hear you ask? Not completely, No. Once you get your head round reading from a blokes bloke POV then this book is addictive!

I did struggle with the first chapter or so, not knowing anything about the army, missions, not to mention i totally suck at locations, just ask my other half about that…….. in fact, don’t!!

So the army aside, OMG! My first few messages to Sam, yep, I’m one of those readers…… read, message, react….. and might i add poor Sam got a LOT of these messages! In fact I’m surprised she hasn’t blocked me on Facebook lol

“OMFG poor Duncan! Spends all that time getting back to his loving wife to discover that! What a total b***h!!”

“You have to be kidding me! You can’t do THAT!”

“OK, just spat my drink across the room!”

These are just a few of my messages 😛

image

So back to my review. The story revolves around Duncan Peters and his BFF Rubin Miller *swoon* These two blokes do everything together, and i mean EVERYTHING! They have each others back in the army and in the real world, in fact there’s not a single thing they won’t do for each other. It was nice to see this from two blokes, you saw the tough guy parts and the more sensitive sides too. You get to experience their joys in life *cried* as well as the heartbreaking moments that they experience *cried and kindle had to spend time in the freezer*  you wouldn’t wish these things on anyone. To say Sam hit the emotional nail on the head would be an understatement……I’m yet to pick my kindle back up after reading this, and that is sooo not like me :/

This book is very fast paced. It has hold your breath moments, I can’t believe they just did THAT moments, laugh out loud moments as well as sob your freakin heart out moments! In fact i woke my other half up SOBBING in the middle of the night…… you know what I’m on about Ms Fontien!!!!! Its a roller coaster for the emotions that’s for sure.

I enjoyed this book far more than i thought i would, what with the whole army spin. I’m a little sad that it had to come to an end with just one book 😦  but i can see why Sam decided to do it this way. I will miss Duncan and Rubin, and looking for those picture quote pics for you Sam…. But all good things must come to an end.

That just leaves me for the whole golden apples part,

The emotional roller coaster 5 APPLES

The LOL’s 5 APPLES

The “He didn’t just do that, did he?!” 5 APPLES

For bringing Rubin and Duncan, but mainly Rubin into my life 5 APPLES

I will leave you with my most favorite quote from the book, and YES, this really happens 😉

image

yes meet

I’m a Happily Married,MUM of 2 very loved children One has just turned into a teenager so far (fingers crossed) a great one. I LOVE Music, I am the daughter of Musicians, I was reared with a Guitar in one hand and a pen in the other.

yes social

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalGoodreadsFINAL

yes trailer

yes book

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Finalsmashwords button FINAL

image

~ OTHER BOOKS BY SAMANTHA FONTIEN ~

~ HOW TO CATCH BUTTERFLIES BOOK 1 ~

20130529-062012.jpg

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Finalsmashwords button FINAL

image

~ HOW TO CATCH BUTTERFLIES BOOK 2 ~

image

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Finalsmashwords button FINAL

image

yes give

A total of 11 prizes up for grabs!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This Blog Tour was organised and hosted by

ATT_1389955908025_image

~Nicola~

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Blog Tour! Dragonflies: The Duncan Peters Files by Samantha Fontien. *REVIEW & GIVEAWAY*

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Dragonflies – The Duncan Peters Files by Samantha Fontien | Useless Rambles

Leave a Reply

