Review and Giveaway ~ Second Chance Hero By Rebecca Sherwin

18470643

yes blurb

‘He owns me. Completely, irrevocably. He always has. My heart, body and soul belong to this man and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I just hope I’m not too late…’

Two best friends. One Christmas. Unpredictable events that tear a perfect friendship apart.

Jenna Rivera changed after the night on the beach where her heart was broken and she lost everything she thought she had. Gone is the girl who was raised by the sea, replaced by the city girl she swore she’d never be.

Deacon Reid, owner of D R & Son Property Development and the town playboy spends his days avoiding everything his life was before the death of his father five years ago. After losing his dad and his best friend in the same night, Deacon went in search of the trait girls…

Five and a half years, countless one night stands and a stockbroker boyfriend later, Jenna and Deacon reunite. The past and present collide as they mask the all consuming love they feel for each other with a dangerous cocktail of anger, jealousy and lust.
Deacon makes it his mission to win Jenna back, to save her from the years of pain he caused. He swears to be her hero, grasping with both hands at their second chance at the kind of love many dream of .

In life nothing is certain, and every day must be treated as if it’s your last. Can they save their love, and each other, before it’s too late?

yes excerpt

photo-25

Jenna

What we've got is special

yes review

A story of childhood sweethearts Jenna and Deacon who meet again after 5 years apart. They slowly work through all their baggage to try and make the feelings they have for each other work again, but both like to run from their problems.

In the time they had apart Deacon had gone from girl to girl to try and fill the void that only Jenna could. Jenna had done well for herself in London and created two strong businesses and a long-term boyfriend Kip.

Then the sparks fly and all the fun and trauma starts! 

I felt that the author delivered all the passion and emotion well, the small sea-side town setting worked well and helped me keep connected to all he characters…….BUT I  have never wanted to shake and slap so many characters in one book! 

Jenna at times really wound me up…. being jealous of Deacons trait girls yet she had a boyfriend and was cheating on him. And Deacon for not just spitting it out that he loves her…. and then you have Kip Jeenas’ city Boyfriend, I never liked him from the start!

I did enjoy the story it was a full of drama, tension, stubbornness, love and hope. Some of the sex scenes were very steamy but at times I did feel some parts were a little drawn out and there were a few spelling mistakes but nothing too major at all.

Second chance hero is very much worth a read and I could see this book as a series maybe with the brothers story next?……

~Rachel~

4 APPLES

yes meet

20130914220152756

Rebecca is a coffee drinking, music loving, full-time-mothering, writing insomniac. When she’s not writing, she’s reading and when she’s not reading she’s squeezing her eyes shut and willing sleep to descend. 

She writes about serious issues, giving the emotional turmoil a twist and adding a little humour and sarcasm. Primarily she writes for herself, using the words and scenarios in her head to escape to a world where fairy tales, true love and men who don’t leave their socks on the floor for days on end, exist. 

Her writing aims to bring problems and tragedies that people face every day to light, make them relatable and leave her readers thinking long after they’ve read the last page.

If she can make one person smile, laugh, cry or get their heart racing with her writing, then she feels she has succeeded.

*Note from Rebecca* 

I wrote a poem when I was nine years old called ‘Without You’ and it was published in an anthology. That is where my writing journey began.

I bounced around between jobs and career ideas for a long time before I decided I wanted to take writing seriously. With nothing but college level qualifications and a mind full of inspiration, I sat at my desk and scribbled plan after plan onto A5 paper. In a few hours I had planned six novels including a trilogy. A full time mother to an energetic little boy, I thought writing and publishing was a long shot, and something I would keep in a drawer to read to myself, afraid to share what I had written.
But here I am, an independent author, full time mother and insomniac.
I write sexy contemporary romance with a twist. Most of my stories are every day occurrences, things often thought of as irrelevant, although they affect and consume people’s lives every day. I create strong characters, emotional story lines and journeys with no simple road to the desired destination. Life isn’t about where you end up, it’s about the paths you take to get there and the people and events you encounter on the way, and that is what I aim to show with my writing.
I have many more stories on the way, and I hope everyone who reads, enjoys them and is able to relate to them in one way or another.

yes social

Website
Twitter username
goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47
yes book
Second Chance Hero by Rebecca Sherwin
AmazonUK
yes give
A signed paperback book and Second chance hero charm bracelet, keyring and  bookmark! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

photo-26
~Rachel~
ATT_1389955908025_image
2 Comments

Filed under Book promos, Giveaway, reviews

2 responses to “Review and Giveaway ~ Second Chance Hero By Rebecca Sherwin

  1. Pingback: Cover Reveal for SECOND CHANCE HERO by Rebecca Sherwin | Orchard Book Club

  2. Pingback: SECOND CHANCE HERO ~ Re release~ By REBECCA SHERWIN | Orchard Book Club

Leave a Reply

