** Review** girl with Guitar By Caisey Quinn

 

 

 

17774609

 

 

 

yes-blurb

 

After Kylie’s dad dies in a freak accident, he leaves her with nothing other than her crazy step-mother, Darla, and the ability to play guitar.
When Darla kicks Kylie out and she loses her job all in the same day, she hops a bus to Nashville determined to make her late father’s dreams come true.
Waitressing and saving her pennies to record a demo, her big break comes when she’s asked to join a tour going down the tubes with once platinum album-selling country music superstar Trace Corbin. But touring with Trace is hardly a dream come true since he’s pretty much drinking his career down the drain. If Kylie can’t pull Trace out of his rut, he’ll pull her and her dreams down with him.
 
 
 
 
 
 
yes review
 
 
 
Reviewed by Rachel
 
After being thrown out of her family home when her dad died, then losing her job. Kylie says a sad farewell at her dads graveside and sets off to Nashville to find her dream.
 
To be honest I found this a fairly hard book  to review. I  did really like the start of the book and it seemed that the storyline was going to be good,  I  also liked Kylie as a character and her quick wit. 
Then came Trace….I did not like him at all! Trace is a well know country singer complete with boots! He is an arrogant, cocky, sarcastic, drunken bad boy and I really didn’t understand why Kylie fell for him. From the description I imagined him older than he actual was.
 
The sexual tension between them is hot…. ish…. lots of me saying “for gods sake get on with it!”
 
For me me I found this book very easy to put down, not because it was badly written as it wasn’t,  I just think it wasn’t holding my interest. That being said, if you like country music and hot mean cowboys this book is worth a quick read.
 
3 APPLES
 
 
 
 
 
 
yes-meet
 
 
 
 
7041163

Caisey Quinn

Romance Writer fueled by coffee, music, and love. Bestselling author of the Kylie Ryans series.

I love hearing from readers and other writers, and those freaky hybrids like myself!

yes-social

 

 

You can email me at caiseyquinn @ gmail (dot) com

follow me on Twitter @CaiseyQuinn.

You can find me on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AuthorCaisey…

url https://www.goodreads.com/CaiseyQuinn

websitehttp://www.caiseyquinnwrites.com

yes-book

book one

18888918

Girl with Guitar (Kylie Ryans) by Caisey Quinn http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00CXDUVYM/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_vrGztb0TN4K17

book two

18043961

book three

18248792

Leave a comment

Filed under reviews

Leave a Reply

