Songs of Submission

Songs of Submission

Songs of Submission series by CD Reiss
Reviewed by Crystal

Yet another great series that I’ve read lately.  I was turned onto this author after I read her book Spin (review for that coming shortly).  Normally, I’m not a big fan of novella books unless I can wait until they are all out.  I’m a tad impatient.  I had no problems with this series since I was able to purchase the first three and the second three in a set – there are 7 total novellas.

I first met Monica in Spin and this series takes us through the relationship between Monica and Jonathan.  Monica is a very talented singer who is focusing on getting her career off the ground.  Jonathan is a businessman who was also born into money.  After they meet and the sparks fly, we are tossed into a whirlwind relationship full of emotion, passion, and steamy sex.  Jonathan is very certain about what type of man he is and Monica gets to learn about herself during their bouts of passion and pleasure.

Each novella offers a flawless continuation of the story.  When I realized how long the series was I thought there was no way that I could stay engaged that long unless the story was that good – well, trust me, it was.  I loved the raw emotions from Monica throughout the series.  She struggles to find her place with Jonathan all the while trying to not lose herself and her dreams of a singing career.  Then when a major event happens, the story seemed to tilt on its axis and I was left thinking “oh my God, no!!!”

I highly, highly recommend this series to anyone looking for a book/series of books that is very well written with an in depth story that is not lacking on great chemistry and wild, hot, passionate sex!  I know that I can’t wait to read more by CD Reiss!

5 APPLES

Leave a comment

Filed under reviews

Leave a Reply

