The Fixed Trilogy

The Fixed TrilogyThe Fixed Trilogy by Laurelin Paige
Reviewed by Crystal

This is yet another great read that I’ve had the pleasure of reading lately. I bought this set when it was on sale for $0.99 because it looked like it would be really good and, let’s face it, because it was cheap.  It may have been cheap in price, but it certainly was not cheap on writing or storyline.

A friend of mine started this series before I did and told me that I just had to start reading it ASAP.  So we basically began team reading it and discussing it as we went along.  The books follow the relationship of Alayna Withers and Hudson Pierce.  They meet when Hudson becomes the new owner of the club where Alayna works.  He’s seems to be the typical beautiful, playboy type.  However, there’s much, much more to Hudson’s story than just what meets the eye.  I don’t want to give anything away, and all I will say is that if you don’t read this – you are missing out.  Towards the end I felt like I should’ve seen it coming, but I still felt it and was shocked!  You’ll just have to read it to find out what I’m talking about (and I’m sure you’ll agree)!

Alayna has definite issues of her own having battled with a stalking addiction in the past.  She tries to be open and honest with Hudson during the books and I think that realness of her talking about her feelings is one of the things I liked most about the book.  Even when she was being neurotic and stalker-crazy, she still tried to talk it out with him and be open and honest about it.

These books are fabulous and Hudson Pierce (trust me, you’ll end up loving him in the end) most definitely has Hot Book Boyfriend written all over him.

5 APPLES

Leave a comment

Filed under reviews

Leave a Reply

