THREE Orchard Reviews ~~ bang By e.k blair

 

 

21459365

yes-blurb

 They say when you take revenge against another you lose a part of your innocence.
But I’m not innocent.
I haven’t been for a very long time.
My innocence was stolen from me. Taken was the life I was supposed to have. The soul I was born with. The ruby heart embedded in a life full of hopes and dreams.

Gone.
Vanished.

I never even had a choice.
I mourn that life. Mourn the what-ifs.
Until now.
I’m ready to take back what was always meant to be mine.

But every plan has a fatal flaw. Sometimes it’s the heart.

**Due to the dark and explicit nature of this book, it is recommended for mature audiences only as some scenes may be particularly disturbing.**

10308059_277992612380984_2551092853561719060_n

1554515_277709165742662_4678714938695091270_n

70480-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

https://www.goodreads.com/EKBlair

yes-meet

USA Today bestselling author and International bestselling author, E.K. Blair takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her dynamic and intense writing style. Noted for her ability to create fleshed-out characters that will evoke a realm of reactions, you can be assured that her stories will linger with you far beyond the last word. A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school.

Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody.

Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends.

She’s a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.

yes-book

Bang (Black Lotus #1)

 http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00K8I6OTA/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_iYZItb1S9TD0K via @AmazonUK

21860884 21860945

  yes review

Reviewed by

Crystal, Rachel & Amanda 

**Due to the dark and explicit nature of this book, it is recommended for mature audiences only as some scenes may be particularly disturbing.**

Crystal’s Review:

I have only one word for this book.  Well, one main word anyway…. W O W !!!  This book is deliciously dark and convoluted and a bit scary and upsetting and hot.  Yep, that about sums it up!  This was my first book by E.K. Blair and I can honestly say that I cannot wait to read more.

This is the story of Nina and her quest to seek revenge on someone who wronged her.  Her best friend Pike is along for the ride and together they have schemed and plotted to take the ultimate revenge.  What Nina doesn’t expect to happen is to fall in love with Declan while he’s playing out his part in her and Pike’s master plan.  I wanted to love Nina and hate her all at the same time.  I had this tug-of-war relationship like that with all of the characters.  The humanity is raw and vulnerable and you just don’t expect what you’re reading.

There’s enough intrigue that it keeps you on your toes.  There’s enough romance to keep your heart into it.  There’s enough tragedy to rip your heart right out.  And then, just when you think it couldn’t be any more/better/worse….bang!

This is by far one of the best books I’ve read in a long time.  It has a bit of everything and just “WOW!”

5 APPLES

Rachel’s Review:

WOW! and OMG!

The blurb really didn’t give much away but this turned out one of the best books I’ve read in a while! I got So many reactions from this book, not all of them good and buy the end I was emotionally drained! I honestly don’t even know where to start with this book. I wish I could recite the whole story to you, but you really need to read it for yourself as  I think we all would get something different from this book and some may find parts hard to read.

Nina as a character was sometimes hard to like, then other times I just wanted to wrapped her up in a hug.

Pike, I adored him until later in the book!

Bennett, I really liked him, felt so gutted for him…..

Declan, had me holding my breath…. in a good way 🙂

Bang is a intense, dark ,twisted and heartbreaking, unpredictable and shocking, yet a romantic and a very addictive book to read.

The author has set a great story up in book one,  I’m desperate for the next book to be released.  I Just loved how the author wrote, so descriptive and in depth making you feel every emotion and  I was always trying to guess how it was going to pan out, but never guessed it! The ending was a Bang!

An easy 5 Golden apples and will be recommending this book to everyone.

5 APPLES

 

Reviewed by Amanda

Holy Mother of Cliffhangers!!!

That was the exact thing I said to my fellow Orchard girls after I finished this book. After I finished, I just sat there and looked around like you have got to be kidding me. This story is amazing, intense, steamy, sad, crazy, sweet, dark and so emotional all wrapped in one freaking awesome book!!
I bought this book after reading the two reviews my friends from Orchard Book Club posted and then I they totally sold me after I talked to them. I was not disappointed. The author does a such a good job on these depth of these characters. I wanted to cry for them, smack them, yell at them and hug them all at the same time. The writing is just incredible and kept me hooked the entire time!
I have so many questions now and I can not wait for book two. I am almost at a loss for words and don’t even know what to say because I am still having a major book hangover but this is by far the best book I have read in a while. Do not hesitate to buy this book, you will glad you did!

 

5 APPLES

 

 

10308055_511041062358176_857690990887166384_n

yes-social

https://www.facebook.com/authorekblair?fref=ts

@EK_Blair_Authour

Leave a comment

Filed under reviews

Leave a Reply

