Night Owl

NightOwl

Night Owl by M. Pierce
Reviewed by Crystal

I’ll be perfectly honest with you because that’s what you expect from us here at Orchard.  This is the first book I’ve been able to pick up since reading Bang by E.K. Blair.  After that helluva cliffhanger, I just haven’t been able to find a book that screamed “Read Me”.  Until I found this one that is.

Hanna and Matt meet online.  But not on a dating site.  They meet on a collaborative writing site where they are both working together on a story.   The rules are simple, no specifics.  No last name, no locations.  But then things change and Matt and Hannah end up in a position to find out exactly how much they mean to each other.

I really had a hard time putting this book down.  I read most of it in one day.  Towards the end of the book I fell in love with Matt all over again.  At first you get his strong, arrogant side, but then after (read it to know after “what”) you get a scared and broken Matt that just needs to be loved.  Throughout the entire book, Hannah is definitely a trooper.  She’s open to trying things with Matt and it was definitely hot!

I think this book really flowed well and there were enough twists to keep me engaged.  There were times I wanted to laugh with them, cry with them, and then smack them both.  The emotions they share make this book very read-worthy!  I can’t wait for the next one!  Great book!

5 APPLES

 

Leave a comment

Filed under reviews

Leave a Reply

