Forbidden Forever / Forbidden No More

ForbiddenForever

ForbiddenNoMore

Forbidden Forever and Forbidden No More by Christy Dilg

review by crystal

Today is release day for Forbidden No More, the second book by Christy Dilg about Dr. Chance Turner and Laney Collins…so from Orchard Book Club – Happy Release Day!

Now, I’m going to give you my review for both books since I read them back to back.  I met Christy Dilg in Knoxville, Tennessee, at the Tennessee Valley Author Event back in July.  I did my research before I went and had a list of authors that I wanted to meet and books I wanted to leave with.  Christy was at the top of my list.  Her book Forbidden Forever sounded like something that I would really enjoy.  I stopped by her table to meet her, and her being an awesome author aside, she’s an amazingly sweet person!  I truly enjoyed getting to meet with her that very hot and humid Saturday.

Skipping ahead, I answered a request she posted on Facebook asking for people interested in beta-reading her second book Forbidden No More.  I jumped all over it.  Before I started the second book, I wanted to read Forbidden Forever so I knew what was going on.  I dug right in and was not disappointed.  The book follows Laney Collins, a woman who is truly beautiful inside and out, as her marriage falls apart.  Laney takes a job working for Dr. Chance Turner and a relationship blossoms between the two of them.  This was not some torrid affair between the two of them, but, rather, a very beautiful relationship that evolved from two bad situations.  Chance sees in Laney what she cannot see in herself due to the mental (and subsequent physical) abuse she suffered at the hands of her husband.  Anyone who enjoys books about a story deeper than just the physical would enjoy Forbidden Forever because it is very heartfelt and emotional.  It has steamy parts too, but the underlying story is one of courage, strength, and the power of love.

After finishing Forbidden Forever, I dove right into Forbidden No More.  I had a hard time putting it down because I wanted so much to see what was going to happen with the characters.  That’s the way they are written, they resonate with you and you carry them with you as you read the books.  They aren’t forgettable as I find a lot of characters are recently.  I really wanted Chance and Laney to have a happy ever after because they both deserved it.  The second book brings about surprises for the entire family, including Laney’s children with her ex-husband.  Christy really wrote a beautiful story about a blended family and how having a good step-parent can help to shape a child’s life.  Again, this book definitely had the more adult parts to satiate the erotica loving reader, but I still feel like the books carried a much deeper meaning…at least they did to me.

I am so thankful that Christy let me beta-read Forbidden No More for her.  I enjoyed the experience and both books are definitely worth reading.  I highly recommend them!

5 APPLES

Leave a comment

Filed under reviews

Leave a Reply

