October Promo ~ The Haunting of Highdown Hall By Shani Struthers ~ Review

10626626_718880141514802_1602371869811847275_n

 

 

 

 

shani

The Haunting Of Highdown Hall by Shani Struthers

25cfe-add-to-goodreads-button31

 

review by nicola

 

I first “met” Shani last year with a review on her first book, Runaway Year. I absolutely adore that book, so when she told me she was writing another book I was eager to get my hands on it. I was expecting another chick lit book but what I got was sooo much more!
I was presented with The Haunting of Highdown Hall. A story about Ruby Davis and her psychic abilities, along with her colleges from Psychic Surveys. I love these kind of books, Shani has an even balance of mystery, a lil bit of romance and heart pumping moments throughout the book (now that’s what I love!) 

20140831_194440
Hats off to Shani! I was worried about the jump of genre but what the hell do I know?! This story was awesome!!!
I was gripped from the word go! All the characters, even Jed the dog, were well received. I could easily vision each one in my head, in fact from the Pinterest board I had Theo down to a T 🙂

20140831_194744

My favourite character was Cynthia Hart, I was intrigued in how this person would be written into the book but Shani didn’t let me down….. In fact, I was eager to get to her parts within the book. Cynthia also pulled on my heart string a little, a total diva yet hiding in the shadows totally afraid of what was out to get her, and what it was was a totally shocker! In fact I got it wrong 3 times *shocked face*.
I did want to smack the snivelling little git that inherited Highdown Hall in the head on a few occasions, no, scratch that, every time he appeared! He was rude, abrupt and just a whiny little man (well done on that Shani)

20140831_193843 (1)

Shani is fast becoming one of my favourite authors and that’s with only 2 books under her belt. That being said she has told me she has a VERY busy year ahead of her, which is fantastic news for us readers 😀

I can’t wait for the next instalment and what the story will bring. Here’s hoping to a sooner rather than later release!

5 APPLES

meet the author

10250224_627368490715417_4618049168164641621_n

An avid reader, I’ll wade through pretty much anything but hot favourites right now are romance, horror (not gory though, more supernatural) and contemporary. Am discovering some wonderful books through Goodreads and writing circles on Facebook – haven’t had to pop into Waterstones for ages! I’m also the author of The Runaway Year, published by Omnific Publishing – a contemporary Cornish romance with a healthy dash of sass. Later this year my second novel will be available – a paranormal mystery this time. Psychic Surveys Book 1: The Haunting of Highdown Hall will be published by Crooked Cat Publishing and is the first in a series which will only get darker.

social links

 twitter: https://twitter.com/shani_struthers

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Shani-S….

Home

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7012437.Shani_Struthers

book trailer There’s a book trailer on youtube – here’s the link

: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CKGC_g…

~~~~~~~

Shani Struthers will be attending the Orchard book signing event

Tickets are going fast for this event, don’t miss out!

#PeterboroughAuthorEvent2015

FULL LINE UP BANNER aug 10th

A day of fabulous authors signing books then an evening full of fun!

Tickets on sale now for the Signing and Ball ~ Http://orchardbookclub-hourglassevents.eventbrite.co.uk/

1 Comment

Filed under Book promos

One response to “October Promo ~ The Haunting of Highdown Hall By Shani Struthers ~ Review

  1. What a lovely surprise to find this on Twitter – thank you OBC for your continued and very much appreciated support!

Leave a Reply

