*REVIEW* Kissed By A Dark Prince by Felicity Heaton.

FH Dark Prince
Kissed By A Dark Prince By Felicity Heaton

Book 1 of the Eternal Mates Series

6e848-add-to-goodreads-button31

review by nicola

I always seem to be the one that’s late to the new author party and when i eventually stumble across these authors and start raving about them everyone is asking where in the world have i been!? With my nose in my kindle or flexing my one-click finger, much to the distress of my kindle!

So when an email dropped into my inbox from Felicity Heaton’s PA i was just going to trash it right away as Paranormal books usually aren’t my thing…… Thank the book gods I didn’t! 

fc 1

Book 1 revolves around Olivia and Prince Loren, thrown together by chance but kept together by fate. Loren believes that Olivia is his fated female and even though the scientist in Olivia is telling her there is no such thing, the “pull” is too much for her not to believe.
Having never read a book about a “fated one” I wasn’t sure what to expect. What I though was going to be a “You are mine, that is the end of it!” kind of story was so the opposite. Olivia is given the option to act on this “feeling” or not. As the story progresses you see the feelings come out of both characters and begin to feel that this is the real thing. Their emotional bond is beautiful and believable as well as their connection to each other.

The story line had me gripped and I mean really gripped. It’s action packed with twist and turns around every corner, just when you think you know where the story is going you are quickly thrown off. There’s also heat and passion throughout the story.
The description to surroundings made you feel part of the story and the attention to detail was second to none….. I do believe I could draw the armour that Felicity describes she did it that well! I also enjoyed the way in which secondary characters are brought into the fold and that has you hoping that one day they will get their own story for us to fall in love with.

5 APPLES

fc

I think I can now officially say I’m a paranormal fan and a bit of a Felicity Heaton stalker!

fc sign up

*Just click the above picture to be taken straight to Felicity’s site*

Leave a comment

Filed under reviews

Leave a Reply

