Review – Scared to Death by Rachel Amphlett.

☆☆☆ Intro and review for tonight’s author takeover! ☆☆☆

FB Ad1 w Robert quote.png

Tonight we have the fabulous Rachel Amphlett joining us from 7pm (UK time on our Facebook page) and today sees the release of her latest book, Scared to Death, and the book does just that!

Rachel is the bestselling author of the Dan Taylor espionage novels and the new Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller series, as well as a number of standalone crime thrillers.

Originally from the UK and currently based in Brisbane, Australia, Rachel’s novels appeal to a worldwide audience, and have been compared to Robert Ludlum, Lee Child and Michael Crichton.

She is a member of International Thriller Writers and the Crime Writers Association, with the Italian foreign rights for her debut novel, White Gold, being sold to Fanucci Editore’s TIMECrime imprint in 2014.

An advocate for knowledge within the publishing industry, Rachel is always happy to share her experiences to a wider audience through her blogging and speaking engagements.

You can keep in touch with Rachel by signing up to her mailing list via her website (http://www.rachelamphlett.com), or via Facebook (http://on.fb.me/TN7rpu) and Twitter: @RachelAmphlett

screenshot_20161206-173837

review by nicola

So onto the review…… this book is definitely not for the faint hearted!! After reading the write up that Rachel sent me I knew I’d love this book and that’s before I’ve even checked out her writing style.

That first chapter OMG! Don’t worry no spoiler but it had me hooked and I’m not just saying that….. this book seemed to have it all, twists, turns and nutter of a psycho that I never want to meet! The things this guy does to his victims is beyond belief but it does make it a heart racing read…… which I really enjoy, wow now I sound like the nut job!!

FB Ad1 w Robert quote w red text.png

Rachel’s style of writing is what I love, the detail and emotion that filled those pages is what had me gripped. Loved the shorter chapters too, im a ‘read to the next chapter’ reader but Rachel has the nack of turning it from 1 chapter to 5 before i reluctantly HAD to put my kindle down…… why do we even need sleep?! I even have my next book by her already lined up.

If you enjoy a thriller with punch then this is the book and author for you, I’m expecting great things from this ‘New to me’ author…… a very well deserved 4 golden apples!

 

images

 

Leave a comment

Filed under reviews

Leave a Reply

