Her Sister’s Killer by Michelle S. Smith | #Hersisterskiller @Joffebooks @booksnall2020

A TOTALLY COMPELLING CRIME THRILLER THAT WILL HAVE YOU HOOKED UNTIL THE SHOCKING CONCLUSION.

She might be one of Chicago’s best homicide detectives, but can she hold up when she has to investigate her twin sister’s murder?

“Your sister didn’t arrive at the hospital for work and they—”

“Becky’s missing?”

“Her body was found this morning by a jogger. It was murder.”

Victoria Wharton never wanted to return to her tiny New England hometown. She hasn’t spoken to her mother or sister since she left to follow her dreams. But now she’s back to get justice for her sister.

Will her feelings for her childhood friend and fellow detective, Steve McCade, get in the way?

Then the death threats start, and a local man is beaten half to death. The killer will do anything to keep his identity — and motives — a secret. And Victoria realizes she must look closer to home to find her sister’s killer.

FAMILY SECRETS WILL BE SPILLED IN THIS TAUT CRIME THRILLER.

Fans of Melinda Leigh, Mary Burton, Kendra Elliott, Nora Robert, Lisa Regan and Robert Roberts will adore this tense and twisted crime thriller.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT HER SISTER’S KILLER:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Well written and exciting murder mystery.” Aileen G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This book hooks and intrigues you straightaway. It is about complexities of family relationships and for Victoria the main character having to face her demons to a home that she left for reasons none of us should have to suffer so that she can find who murdered her sister . . . I love a book that keeps you on your toes . . . the art of a great story-teller is not allowing the reader to guess why the murderer did what they did, I would have never guessed the reason.” Ali L.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “[Her Sister’s Killer] kept me guessing until the surprising end.” Barbara

Michell Smith is a budding writer of West Indian heritage. Raised by a devout christian grandmother, in Spanish Town, Jamaica. Now living in Connecticut. Writing came into her life by way of therapy and the exploration of healing. As a child, Michelle became a word-devourer, books were a form of escape from a troubled home. As an adult, it was natural Michelle began writing books of her own, as it takes her through a journey of healing and self-discovery. Her writing engages with themes of love, loss, healing, and depression with an emphasis on strength and resilience. She hopes her words are able to touch, empower and encourage women to begin their own journey.

It’s been a while since I reviewed a book for Joffe and Michelle’s book has brought me back with a bang!

I literally flew through this book, at only 169 pages can you blame me?! The storyline was gripping, a missing sister, now that’s definitely a story we can all (even if you dont have a sister) could relate to. The plot was thick and came fast, like i said i flew through it. The main character really pulled me in, having a sister I could feel her pain and her want for answers…. even if some of those answers she had to find herself.

I’m looking forward to seeing what Michelle Smith, an author that is new to me, will bring us next.

Follow the tour and see what the other readers and bloggers thought to, Her Sister’s Killer.

Many thanks to Joffe Books for my advanced readers copy, all thoughts are my own.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s