Dark is the grave by T G Reid | @tom_gillespie @lovebooksgroup @lovebookstours

A dead cop. A damaged detective. A copycat killer on the loose.

When the chief suspect in the notorious Peek-a-boo cop killer case blew himself up, almost taking lead investigator DCI Duncan Bone with him, the psychologically damaged detective thought his days on the force were over. But when another PC is abducted and murdered in the same deranged Peek-a-boo fashion, Bone is persuaded to return to lead the new investigation. But as Bone and his team hunt a copycat killer, and with time running out before yet another cop is slain, Bone’s terrifying past returns to tear open old wounds and push him to very edge of the abyss.

Can DCI Bone end the killing before the killing ends him?

Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, M.V. Craven, Stuart MacBride, and David J Gatward. 


TG Reid is a Scottish-born novel and short story writer. His award-winning novels and stories been published worldwide. TG Reid also writes critically acclaimed, award-winning, dark literary thrillers under the pen name of Tom Gillespie.

The DCI Bone series is set in Tom’s hometown, among the the hills and glens of the Scottish Campsie Fells. This is Tom’s first foray into the murky, pulse-pounding world of police thrillers.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tgreidcrimewriter

How?

How does T G Reid follow on from this?!

I loved how the book jumped straight into the thick of it. Is it weird that I liked Bones dreams, the figure in the darkness and his odd little quirks. I also enjoyed how he interacted with his team, and vice versa.

The story kept me turning those pages, eager to know if we had a copy cat killer or not. The action was fast, the killing grounds were (can I say perfect without sounding like a nut job?) and the characters we likeable, believable and fit well with the story.

A very high bar set for your first book, I can NOT wait to see where you take us!

Very easy to award this book 5 golden apples

Thank you to Kelly at Love Books Tours for the invite onto this tour. Check out the other readers and bloggers on the tour and read what they thought about Dark is the Grave.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s