The Safe Place by L. A. larkin | #BlogTour #Review #TheSafePlease @lalarkinauthor @bookouture

Today I bring to a close L.A Larkin’s epic book tour.

This book was…. W.O.W!!

Keep on reading to see what I thought of The Safe Place, then head on over to all the other blogs and read their thoughts on what is a must read for 2021.

Her heart pounds at the sound of footsteps outside her cabin in the woods. The snap of a twig tells her someone is close by. As she treads lightly towards the back door, she says a silent prayer—don’t let him find me…

Ever since Jessie Lewis reported her boyfriend, fire chief and local hero, for beating her, she’s been an outcast from the small town of Eagle Falls. And when someone sets fire to a house in the woods, killing the entire Troyer family, the locals turn on her again, taking her very public argument with Paul Troyer as proof that she lit the match.

Devastated that anyone could think her capable of murder, Jessie turns to Ruth. New in town, and an ex-FBI agent, Ruth could be the exact person Jessie needs to smoke out the murderer. But can she trust her with her life?

Days later, another house linked to Jessie is set ablaze. Combing the ashes for answers, she catches sight of an inscription she hasn’t seen since her childhood—since she lost someone very close to her. Is the killer is coming for her next?

As local wildfires take hold of the town and everyone is evacuated, Jessie knows she must put herself in unthinkable danger to catch the killer. And when she does, will she have the strength to take them down first?

From USA Today bestselling crime author L.A. Larkin, The Safe Place is a thrilling rollercoaster ride for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Kendra Elliot. You will not be able to put this down!

Amazon: https://geni.us/B09GFZV17Psocial

Apple: http://ow.ly/ZFCk50GbdRk

Kobo: http://ow.ly/AaRf50GbdOx

Google: http://ow.ly/izd050GbCj8

L.A. Larkin’s crime-thrillers have won her fans all over the world. Described as a superb ‘chiller thriller’ writer by Marie Claire magazine and praised by Lee Child, Louisa likes to write stories with lots of plot twists and characters that surprise. She feels very privileged to be able to brainstorm her story ideas with friends in the police and the FBI.

Website: https://lalarkin.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LALarkinAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/lalarkinauthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/la_larkin_author/

Ms Larkin, how is poor Jessie still functioning? As a reader I am broken, I feel like I’ve been dragged in every direction possible yet I still turned those pages!

Jessie, poor poor Jessie. I really felt for her throughout this story, there were times where I felt that surly she couldn’t take much more…. I know my nerves definitely couldn’t!!

The story runs thick and fast so be on your toes. I love the way the author describes the characters and surroundings, the wildfires really played with my mind, I thought I could smell burning everytime this subject was brought about, weird that this is the part that played with my mind especially with everything else happening within the story.

It has a few touchy subjects that I feel readers should be warned about at the start of the book.

An absolutely thrilling book that definitely had me on the edge of my seat, this is definitely a must read book and has me reaching for Ms Larkin’s other books.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s